Input / OutputStream NIO wrapper to faciliate Java 1.4 SSL

As was alluded to in the main NIO and SSL entry, I have made convenience code available at:

    http://www.realityinteractive.com/software/oss/index.html

Refer to the release notes for information about what is been made available. If you have any comments or questions, just post a comment and I will respond as soon as possible.

It is not mentioned in the source or readme (I will rectify this shortly) that the intention for the conversion is specifically for long running clients. No thought has been given to “fast attack” clients or server (e.g. HTTP).

Performance results are available through the following links:

Link-back to main entry: NIO and SSL.

2 comments

  1. Hi,
    I’m trying to intermix SSL sockets and plain sockets on the same selector, without any hassle. I already have my client and server implemented. Now I want to be able to create SSL sockets and register them with the selector, either as a client or server socket. Will you package allow me to do that? If so, where should I start looking at? Which classes are of most interest for me.
    Thanks.
    Simon


Leave a Reply

