Searching Code: Jungloid Mining

I was recently looking for an effective and programmatic way to search through an API for method invocations when I stumbled on Prospector. After a little more searching I found this paper Jungloid Mining: Helping to Navigate the API Jungle and the main page for Prospector. While it’s not what I was originally looking for, it is an interesting technology. For my personal experience, finding how to convert from one class to another is a common task and requires much time. I hope to see this and its children find its way into my IDE.

Leave a Reply

